Flower baskets? Edible fruit arrangements? Hell naw!

For that broke-ass friend who has everything but a job, a clean record, fewer than five kids and a house that’s not on wheels, nothing says “I care” like a Ghetto Basket:

ghetto

Apparently, the selection changes based on what falls off trucks around the ‘hood, but for the low, low price of  $20.99, you can pretty much count on getting the following:

Hot sauce
Pregnancy test
Grape drink
Batteries
Beef jerky
Potted meat
Pork rinds
Noodles in a cup
After shave
Plastic commemorative plate
Religious candle
Porcelain figurine
Kung-fu DVD
Cassette or VHS tape
Doo rag
Vapor Rub
Energy drank
Soap
Outdated calendar

I don’t know what’s more awesome, its contents or the fact that it’s wrapped up in a foil turkey pan and newspaper. Even better is that for just $5 more, you can get the “Ghetto Fabulous” basket, which contains exactly the same stuff as the original Ghetto Basket, but has a foil bow. Fo’ shizzle.

3 Comments

Filed under Food, fun with food, this just in

3 responses to “Flower baskets? Edible fruit arrangements? Hell naw!

  1. Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

  2. Jess

    I must buy this immediately!!!

  3. dik

    This is a fantastic example of why I’ve subscribed to this blog. Now I know what I’m getting all my friends for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

